Wednesday, July 26, 2006


It's one of the first things you see as you come over the downs into brighton - like a sore thumb on the left hand side of Brighton centre is Shoreham power station an ugly (yet I understand protected) massive chimney dominating the coastal skyline - who dreams this stuff up?

Monday, July 24, 2006


Right near the peace statue on the border between Brighton and Hove is this gem of an open air cafe called the Meeting Place - it used to be some run down hut, but now it's a fully fledged building - it does a great cup of tea! You can just spot the burned down pier on the RHS

Thursday, July 20, 2006

Wednesday, July 19, 2006


Scorchio! Today's temperatures are set to reach 35 degrees across sussex. Hot Hot Hot. Drink plenty of water and go for a swim in the sea in Brighton.

Tuesday, July 18, 2006


Is this the grandest YMCA building in the UK? Situated just off the Steine in a prime location .

Tuesday, July 11, 2006


Typical Hove suburb home - complete with seagull attachment! - There lots of 30's style properties in Hove as it expanded out fron the Brighton hub - and lots of stained glass windows too.....

Sunday, July 09, 2006


More seafront pics at sundown as you can see from the long shadows.

Friday, July 07, 2006


Yet another choccywoccydoodah cake creation - pretty special isn't it?

Tuesday, July 04, 2006


The clock tower - one of the first things you see on your way from the station to the seafront!

Saturday, July 01, 2006


Brighton's alive and kicking in the summertime. This view taken of the prom this evening - everyone out and enjoying themselves....I love Brighton!!!!