Wednesday, August 30, 2006


Quite an event for a supermarket trip - they'd put up this carousel at Sainsbury's in Hove - I think this shot captures a bit of the motion!

Tuesday, August 22, 2006


A new concept for Brighton - Tuc Tuc's have been operating now for over a month - a bit like a taxi/bus service from the Marina to the Station To Hove. They're a welcome addition in the summer months - not so sure about the winter though!

Thursday, August 17, 2006

Wednesday, August 16, 2006


Taken just a few days ago I like the lines of this shot, very organic! Although spoiled on closer inspection by a discarded empty wine bottle....

Sunday, August 13, 2006


Not far from Brighton is this truly wonderful castle in Bodiam...

Saturday, August 12, 2006


Brighton from the sea - with a couple of goons in a doughnut!

Thursday, August 10, 2006


This is a model of the actress Barbara Windsor - representing her in a film called "carry on Camping". This huge model was on the back of a float for last weekend's Pride Parade where the theme was "Carry on..." Someone's plonked this in the middle of the roundabout at the Marina - brings a smile...

Tuesday, August 08, 2006

Taken from the Argus Website this is a pic of last weekends Brighton Pride Parade. Posted by Picasa

Sunday, August 06, 2006


Brighton from the sea. From L-R you have the Metropole Hotel, The Grand Hotel, The Brighton centre, Odeon Cinema.....

Saturday, August 05, 2006


Hove lawns but scorched! There has been a bit of a mini heatwave here in the UK - our grass doesn't like it...

Wednesday, August 02, 2006


The peace statue - rather a fitting time to repost another pic of the statues that separates Brighton from Hove. With her back to the sea looking inland she brandishes an olive branch and sceptre.

Tuesday, August 01, 2006


The "other" view of the shoreham chimney - in the feint distance in the middle of the shot you can just make it out on the horizon.